Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.
When China refers to Tibet, it means the Tibet Autonomous Region or TAR, which includes only U-Tsang and part of Kham. The remainder of Kham was divided between Sichuan and Yunnan Chinese provinces. Amdo was divided between Gansu, Sichuan and Qinghai provinces.
Traditional plowingTashilhunpo monasteryTashilhunpo monasteryTibetan lady Karo La PassPurchase a prayer flag?Yumbulagang PalacePrayer FlagsSamye MonasterySamye monasteryMonk and butter lampPrayer FlagsTibetan girlTibetan GirlsLooking upGyantse Dzong FortKumbum StupaPelkor Chode MonasteryButter lamps